Shared credits per seat vs one Sume workspace balance and keys
Runway Team adds 6,900 credits per seat to a shared pool. Sume uses one workspace USD balance and workspace-scoped API keys; concurrency follows the plan.

Runway's Team plan, per its Sep 4, 2026 changelog entry, adds 6,900 credits a month for every seat to one shared pool, for up to nine people with 1TB of storage. Sume does not price by seat in the pages cited here: API keys are workspace-scoped, spending comes from the workspace USD balance, and generation concurrency is set by plan.
Vendor text is from the Runway changelog as read 2026-10-01. Sume facts are from Authentication and Generation admission.
How do the two models differ?
| Topic | Runway Team (changelog) | Sume (docs) |
|---|---|---|
| Unit of spend | Credits in one shared pool | Workspace USD balance |
| What a seat adds | 6,900 credits a month | Not described in the pages cited |
| People | Up to nine | Not described in the pages cited |
| API credential | Not stated in the entry | Workspace-scoped API key |
| Concurrency | Not stated in the entry | Plan-only; top-ups do not raise it |
Where do API keys live in Sume?
Keys are created in the API Keys dashboard and are workspace-scoped. Sume resolves the workspace, owner, and key metadata from the key itself. The docs say not to put workspace_id, owner_user_id, or user_id in public API request bodies. Every run made with a key therefore charges that key's workspace. See which wallet does a run charge.
What does adding more people change for concurrency?
Nothing, going by the docs: generation concurrency is plan-only, and prepaid top-ups do not raise the processing limit. Extra jobs wait in queued while capacity remains. Spend and throughput are separate controls.
How should a team split spend?
Within one workspace the balance is shared by everyone whose jobs run on its keys, and the video docs say amounts are reserved from that balance on submit. If you need separate budgets, the documented unit is the workspace, so use separate workspaces and keys. Keep each key in a server-side environment variable, as the authentication page advises.
Sources
Related posts
More in Pricing
- Shotstack $0.30 per minute vs Sume's $0.10 Timeline render rate
Shotstack pay-as-you-go renders cost $0.30 per minute, billed by the second. Sume's Timeline is $0.10 per output minute, rounded up. Costs for three lengths.
- Sora 2 vs Sora 2 Pro tiers: Sume's four Seedance prices
Sora split speed (sora-2) from quality (sora-2-pro) before the API ended. Sume has four Seedance tiers; each one's 5-second 720p and 1080p price.
- Submagic API caption minutes at $0.10 to $0.23 vs Sume's $0.20 job
Submagic's API credit packs run $0.10 to $0.23 per minute. Sume charges a fixed $0.20 per standalone caption job for videos up to 60 seconds.
- Suno free plan: 50 credits a day, no downloads. Sume's Free plan
Suno Free gives 50 credits per day with no monthly song downloads or commercial rights. Sume's Free plan has no credit allotment and covers image generation.
Written by Sume