Replicate Wan 3.0 30% off this week: what Sume bills
Replicate's pricing page shows a one-week 30% banner on Wan 3.0. A Sume video job reserves at provider list times 1.25 and reports usage.cost.

Replicate's pricing page carries a banner reading "Wan 3.0 is 30% off this week". That is a Replicate promotion on Replicate's own bill. On Sume, wan-3.0 video jobs are billed from the workspace USD balance, reserved on submit at provider list × 1.25, and the docs do not describe passing a vendor's temporary discount through.
Sources: Replicate's pricing page and Sume's Video generation docs, both read 2026-10-01.
What does the Replicate page actually say?
Only the banner text is in the page I read: "Wan 3.0 is 30% off this week". The page does not give a Wan 3.0 price in that text, and it says some models are billed by hardware and time while others are billed by input and output. I am not quoting a discounted figure because the page does not state one.
What does a Sume Wan 3.0 job bill?
The Sume video docs state billing in one line: workspace USD balance, reserved on submit at provider list × 1.25, and usage.cost is the Sume billable amount. Generation admission adds that paid generation uses public Sume USD estimates, reserved when the request is accepted and captured on successful completion.
| Question | Replicate (banner) | Sume (docs) |
|---|---|---|
| Discount stated | 30% off Wan 3.0 this week | None stated for wan-3.0 |
| Billing unit | Hardware time or input/output, per model | Workspace USD balance |
| At submit | Not stated in the banner | Reserved at provider list × 1.25 |
| Final amount | Not stated in the banner | usage.cost (Sume billable amount) |
How do I know the number before I submit?
Do not infer it from a vendor banner. The same promotion pattern is covered in the MiniMax H3 Max promo post. For a Sume job, preview admission first (the MCP dry_run gate previews cost without submitting), then read usage.cost after the job finishes.
Should I wait for the discount to end?
That depends on where you run Wan 3.0. If your jobs go through Sume, a Replicate banner does not change the reserve rule above. For model differences rather than price, see Wan 3.0 on Sume.
Sources
Related posts
- Wan 3.0 API: 2–30 second AI video with audio, frames, and references
- Kling vs Wan: Kling 3.0 and Wan 3.0 by API compared
- Wan 3.0 on Runway, or the wan-3.0 id as an API job on Sume
- MiniMax H3 Max price per second: promo ends Sept 30, Sume bills list
- Estimate AI video generation cost before running a Sume job
More in Pricing
- Runway autobilling: how it works, and Sume's manual top-up
Runway autobilling checks hourly, recharges below a threshold, at least 1,000 credits ($10), and stops after three failed charges. Sume top-ups are manual.
- Do Runway credits roll over? Max plan: one month
Runway's pricing page says Max credits roll over for 1 month. Sume's plan descriptions list no monthly credit allotment, so there is no plan roll-over.
- Runway model router cost: billed at the model it picks
Runway bills a router generation at the rate of the model the router selects and reports model and cost. Sume's sume/auto echoes its id and reports usage.cost.
- Suno free plan: 50 credits a day, no downloads. Sume's Free plan
Suno Free gives 50 credits per day with no monthly song downloads or commercial rights. Sume's Free plan has no credit allotment and covers image generation.
Written by Sume