Genjutsu 1080p: Sume serves it at 480p or 720p only
Higgsfield lists Genjutsu output up to 1080p. On Sume, Genjutsu Motion Transfer accepts 480p (default) or 720p, and any other value is rejected.

You cannot request 1080p from Genjutsu on Sume. The Sume catalog row lists 480p and 720p only, 480p is the default, and the adapter rejects any other value with "Genjutsu resolution must be 480p or 720p."
Higgsfield's changelog entry for Genjutsu (Sep 1, 2026) says output goes up to 1080p. That describes Higgsfield's own product. The Sume facts below are from the Video Router docs and the catalog code, read 2026-09-30.
What does Higgsfield say about Genjutsu output?
The changelog entry lists the output as up to 1080p. It does not state a default resolution or a price, so this post compares only the resolution field.
What does Sume accept for Genjutsu?
The resolution field takes 480p or 720p. Omit it and you get 480p. Send 1080p and the provider adapter rejects it with an error. The model is listed only when its provider is configured, so check GET /v1/video-router/models before relying on it.
| Item | Higgsfield changelog | Sume catalog |
|---|---|---|
| Output resolution | Up to 1080p | 480p or 720p |
| Default resolution | Not stated in the entry | 480p |
| Other resolution values | Not stated in the entry | Rejected with an error |
| Billing basis | Not stated in the entry | Per second, by resolution |
How is Genjutsu billed on Sume?
The catalog bills Genjutsu per second by resolution, with the Sume house margin applied to the provider list rate, so 720p seconds are priced on their own row, not as a free upgrade. The duration you send must be the inspected source video's length in seconds, rounded up, because the output keeps the source length. Read the current rate from the catalog row rather than a blog post.
What if I need 1080p output?
Choose a different catalog model for that job. seedance-2.5 lists 480p, 720p and 1080p; see Seedance 2.5 at 1080p. It is a different tool, so it does not do Motion Transfer from a source video the way Genjutsu does. Pick by the task first and the resolution second.
Sources
Related posts
More in Pricing
- GPT Image 2.5 reference image cost: Runway credit vs Sume tokens
Runway charges 1 credit per GPT Image 2.5 reference image, once per request. Sume prices reference images as input image tokens inside the endpoint price.
- GPT-Live 1 pricing per second vs Sume's per-job audio billing
GPT-Live 1 voice sessions cost $0.05 per minute billed per second. Sume bills TTS per character and STT per audio minute, each reserved at submit.
- Hedra API pricing: estimate endpoint vs Sume dry_run
Hedra says you can price the exact request with an estimate endpoint. Sume's hosted MCP has dry_run and max_spend_usd gates that preview cost before a job.
- HeyGen API concurrency limit: 1.5x burst vs Sume queued jobs
HeyGen Enterprise burst adds up to 50 slots billed at 1.5x. Sume queues jobs above plan concurrency and returns 429 only when the queue is full.
Written by Sume